A Sweet Failure…

Being a Computer Science student, it’s important to be proficient in programming. But this wasn’t the case with me. My programming skills were very poor and failure in getting programs executed during lab exams was a real concern. It brought my moral down which affected my scores as well. The main reason why I was not doing well was the very fact that I used to mug the programs which was pathetic. I really had no hopes of surviving through these methods very long and ultimately fell prey to the Computer Networks lab in the sixth semester. My credibility to become a Computer Science engineer was questioned and I was really feeling the heat. Luckily, though I didn’t flunk in the subject because my internals were high, I was asked to give a makeup exam which was nothing but giving the exam once again without any reflection of my failure in the marks sheet. I had to pull my socks up now and work hard on my technical skills from the scratch. Also thanks to some inspirational words from Chiplunkar sir and RK sir which helped me build my confidence.This was truly the turning point in my engineering Life. By the grace of Allah, I scored well in my makeup exam and by the end of all this my programming skills also improved. I have just finished my seventh semester exams yesterday. Now I can confidently say that I am a  good programmer but there is still a long way to go. Sometimes failure teaches you a lot more than what success does. This was one of greatest things ever happened to me and I will keep the memories of this experience forever. My friends asked me to script this down and WHY  not ?

” DONT BE AFRAID TO FAIL

BE AFRAID NOT TO TRY “

Leave a comment